Volvo Research Foundation, the Volvo Educational Foundation, the Dr. Pehr G. Gyllenhammar Research Foundation awarded as a Centre of Excellence in the area How to cope with the complexity of urban transport problems" for work on Sustainable Urban Transport in Less Motorised Countries: Research and Education.
The Transportation Research and Injury Prevention Programme from India receives the Stockholm Partnerships Award from his Majesty King Carl XVI Gustaf of Sweden
Faculty Recognition

i)Dr. Geetam Tiwari received a distinguished "IRTE & Prince Michael International Road Safety Award 2002" in recognition of her outstanding research work in the area of Sustainable Transport and road safety. ii)Geetam Tiwari appointed "Chalmers’ honorary doctors 2012" for her research on transport, contributing to a more sustainable transport system in Indian municipalities

Recognized as a Collaborating Centre by the World Health Organization for Research and Training in Safety Technology.

In 2003 TRIPP has awarded the first International Centre of Excellence Award for research and training on Future Urban Transport by the Volvo Research and Educational Foundations, Sweden.

Stockholm Partnerships Award for Sustainable Cities for creative interaction and cross-divisions problem solving for research, academia and other groups in cities all over the world.

In 2009 the Ministry of Urban Development (MoUD) sanctioned a grant in and for the period 2009-2013 for IITD recognizing it as a Centre of Excellence in Urban Transport. The Centre has been established with an aim to develop policies and solutions that minimise the adverse health effects of road transport in a manner which is economically, socially and politically viable.

i)Prof. Dinesh Mohan received the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Distinguished Alumnus Award. ii) Prof. Dinesh Mohan received the University of Delaware Distinguished Career Award 2012

i) Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi has received the Distinguished Teacher Award 2002 given by the C.V. Kapur Education Foundation. The Foundation gives these awards to excellent teachers in colleges and universities in all disciplines. ii) Prof. Sanjeev Sanghi received the Teaching Excellence Awards in I Semester 2010-2011 for the course AML160

Prof. Subhashis Banerjee received the Teaching Excellence Awards in I Semester 2010-2011 for the course CSL102

Dr. Adarsh Kumar, received the Annual Farm Safety Research Award for the paper "Development of Grain Threshers Based on Ergonomic Design Criteria" published in Applied Ergonomics. The co-authors of the paper are Prof. Dinesh Mohan, Dr. Mathew Varghese and Mr. Rajesh Patel

Mukti Advani selected for the best article of the year 2006 by the Indian Journal of Transport Management for the paper "Review of the Capacity Improvement Strategies for Bus Transit Service" published in the said journal in October-December 2006 issue. The co-authors of the paper was Dr. Geetam Tiwari

Prof. Alok R. Ray, Centre for Biomedical Engineering has been awarded TATA Innovation Fellowship for the year 2007-2008 In recognition of his outstanding research contribution in the area of material used in Human Medicine and Surgery

Mr. A.K. (Dunu) Roy received the Indian Institute of Technology Bombay Distinguished Alumnus Award

i) Dr. Mathew Varghese received the Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi Distinguished Alumnus Award. ii) Dr. Mathew Varghese received the National Award of Medical Excellence, T.P. Jhunjunwala Foundation. iii) Dr. Mathew Varghese received Paul Harris Fellow award for international understanding

Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wemonde